Welcome to Food Network Canada

Food Network Canada Online

A word from our sponsors


{

Community

}
Advertisement
Advertisement
{

Giveaway: Win Passes to the CNE and See the Food Network Celebrity Stage!

}

Posted by : Nadine Sharon Anglin, Mon, Aug 15 2011

  • Share:

It's mid-August and that means one thing and one thing only in my hometown of Toronto: time for the Canadian National Exhibition! Yes, "The Ex" as we affectionately refer to it, has been around for 114 years (!), and is the grand dame in this city's fair and festival circuit (and believe me-you, Toronto is a city that loves it some festivals, mkay?).

Food Network Celebrity Stage

In fact, it's the 5th largest festival of its kind in North America and welcomes about 1.3 million people through the iconic Princes' Gates every year. The little old lady is doing all right for herself, eh?

As you are probably aware, one of the highlights of any fair (besides the rollercoasters and questionable carnies... hehe...), is the food. Oh, but this year The Ex has a new trick up its sleeve and is unveiling a very exciting new attraction: The Food Network Celebrity Stage.

That's right, this year you'll be able to watch some of your favourite network stars perform cooking demos right before your very eyes, every day of The Ex. Here's a rundown of who'll be there:

Friday, August 19               Bob Blumer (Glutton for Punishment)
Saturday, August 20          Dale MacKay (Top Chef Canada)
Sunday, August 21            Corbin Tomaszeski (Dinner Party Wars)
Monday, August 22            Rob Rossi (Top Chef Canada)
Tuesday, August 23          Chris Kanka (Top Chef Canada)
Wednesday, August 24    Andrea Nicholson (Top Chef Canada)
Thursday, August 25         Derek Bocking (Top Chef Canada)
Friday, August 26               David Adjey (The Opener)
Saturday, August 27          Michael Smith (Chef at Home)
Sunday, August 28            Bal Arneson (Spice Goddess)
Sunday, August 28            Todd Perrin (Top Chef Canada)
Monday, August 29            Darryl Crumb (Top Chef Canada)
Tuesday, August 30          Connie DeSousa (Top Chef Canada)
Wednesday, August 31    Dustin Gallagher (Top Chef Canada)
Thursday, September 1   Jamie Hertz and Rebekah Pearse (Top Chef Canada)
Friday, September 2         Duff Goldman (Sugar Higher)
Saturday, September 3    Steve Gonzalez (Top Chef Canada)
Sunday, September 4      Patrick Wiese and Clayton Beadle (Top Chef Canada)

To learn more, check out the info page on The Ex's website.

GIVEAWAY: we have 5 pairs of day passes to give away (only one pair per winner allowed; these passes are general admission--you will still need to buy ride tickets if you choose to test your fear factor!). To be the lucky recipient, email giveaways@foodnetwork.ca with the correct answer to the following question: who will be the first personality featured on the Food Network Celebrity Stage? Don't forget to add your mailing address and phone number to your email submission for courier purposes. Please see giveaway rules.

Related:


Posted: Mon, Aug 15 2011 by Nadine Sharon Anglin
Filed under: Hosts, Events, News

Add a Comment

Your Name:


Your Comment:
(Max 1200 characters)

Meet Our Hosts

View All Hosts