Fans will get a second helping of Chopped Canada with yesterday’s announcement of the network’s #1 series of 2014 being renewed for its second season!
Dean McDermott returns as the host of this high-stakes culinary competition. Renowned chefs Susur Lee, Lynn Crawford, Michael Smith, Roger Mooking, John Higgins and Anne Yarymowich will continue as judges for next season. They will be joined by three new additions to the rotating panel of judges: Massimo Capra, Antonio Park and Eden Grinshpan.

Massimo Capra appears on Food Network Canada’s Restaurant Takeover and is the Chef co-owner of fine contemporary Italian restaurants in Toronto. Antonio Park is a South American of Korean descent who is the chef and owner of Montreal’s Restaurant Park, where he pairs traditional Japanese cuisine with his South American upbringing and Korean heritage. Eden Grinshpan, originally from Toronto, is the host of Cooking Channel’s Eden Eats, where she takes viewers on a city food adventure, and Log On and Eat with Eden Grinshpan, where she visits food bloggers and YouTube sensations to find out their favourite dining spots.

Chopped Canada is a culinary competition show where four chefs compete against the clock and before a panel of expert judges. The chefs need to turn mystery ingredients into an extraordinary three-course meal. Course by course a chef is chopped. The chef who survives the chopping block wins a $10,000 prize.

Find out more about the judges on the Chopped Canada bios page here.